Northwood-Mushrooms-Wisconsin-IMG_20200711_083416258_HDR.jpg

Press & Reviews

Press and reviews about our Wisconsin Mushroom Farm

Northwood-Mushrooms-logo-2021.jpg

Recent Press

Northwood Mushrooms was previously known as Cherry Tree House Mushrooms, so much of the press below has our former name. Stay tuned here for more upcoming press and reviews about our Wisconsin Mushroom Farm.

 

In 2018 we did a couple interviews, one with Around the Farm Table (Wisconsin Public Television): 

wpt4.org/wpt-video/around-farm-table/book-club-lunch-with-author-john-hildebrand-qyorw8/

And another for a radio show: Sylvia Toftness with Bullbrook Keep: 

https://bit.ly/2Fd3D2R

In 2015, documentary film maker Russell Anway came out to our rented farm space in Ham Lake, MN and recorded our work. Here’s the result:

More Press

 

In 2016, I got a chance to visit Japan to meet some shiitake farmers there and to have some other adventures!

 

Growing Shiitake mushrooms organically on logs
Country Folks Grower, September 2016

 

Building Cherry Tree House Mushrooms
MakeitMN.com, October 2015

 

Mushroom grower expands business with guidance from expert-mentor
Organic Broadcaster, September/October 2015

 

With business mushrooming, shiitake grower seeks Kickstarter capital
Minneapolis/St Paul Business Journal, April 2014

 

Cherry Tree House Mushrooms – Local Food Kickstarter ALERT!
Minnesota Locavore, April 2014

 

Bite of Minnesota: Oyster Mushroom and Shiitake Quiche
CBS Minnesota, June 2013

 

Farm in the City
Minnesota Monthly, May 2012

 

Make Room for Mushrooms
Experience Life, March 2012

 

An ‘artist co-op’ for urban farmers
MinnPost, February 2012

(about our first farm location in Maplewood)

 

Do-It-Yourself Mushrooms
New York Times, April 2010

PHOTO BY: SCOTT STREBLE

Blend-black-downwards-from-top.png
Mushroom-Illustrations.png

Customer Reviews

“As a consumer, these fresh mushrooms are top quality and the mushroom products are delicious! I recommend anything with smoked shiitake in it. As a former farm crew member, Cherry Tree House Mushroom Farm was a nice place to work surrounded by nature and Jeremy was a pleasant boss and easy to work with. ~Rae

“This is a wonderful company with delicious fresh mushrooms and mushroom spreads. Jeremy McAdams is a hard-working farmer, and a great community member. Please support him and his farm and products at the mill city farmers market, at the Seward co-op, and at the wedge co-op.” ~ Maria

Nameko.jpg
Northwood-Mushrooms-Wisconsin-20211002_111407.jpg
Mushroom-Illustrations.png

“A wonderful local business! I did an internship with owner Jeremy, which sparked a fascination with fungi :) Shiitake mushrooms are so much better than what you traditionally find in stores. I suggest making a mushroom and wild rice soup! Check out CTHM on your next trip to a farmer’s market near you!” ~ Rachel

“I absolutely love their butters and spreads. I just polished off a jar of the truffle spread...delightful!~ Al